Distinguished Service

The Distinguished Service Award is given for outstanding contributions to the cause of string education in the state of Kansas. Candidates for such an award may include retail music dealers, instrument repair persons, school administrators or supervisors, state music administrators, public school and college officials, composers, orchestra conductors, and others whose support of string education has been exemplary. The winner of this award need not necessarily be a member of KASTA. One award can be given annually.

2017 – Amos Hargrave
2016 – Meyer Music
2013 – Bob Woellpel
2009 – Cheryl Lundberg, Laura Carpenter
2008 – Senseney Music
2000 – Kenneth K. Beckmann
1999 – Garrison Music of Emporia
1994 – Simon McHugh